Look Inside “My Marquette” – Table of Contents and First Chapter

My Marquette is now available in stores throughout Marquette County including:
 
Marquette – Snowbound Books, Bookworld, Marquette County History Museum, Michigan Fair, Superior View, Art UP Style, Marquette Maritime Museum, Peninsula Pharmacy, NMU Bookstore, and the MGH Gift Shop

Ishpeming – Country Village Bookstore and National Ski Hall of Fame

Michigamme – Michigamme Moonshine Gallery

Harvey – Wahlstrom’s Restaurant

That’s just after one week of deliveries, with more locations coming soon. You can also purchase the book at www.MarquetteFiction.com

And if you haven’t seen the book yet, you can get a sneak peek inside the book at the Table of Contents and first section’s opening pages at my website by clicking here: My Marquette

Thank you to everyone who has already purchased the book, and thank you for all the positive comments already received about it. With 367 images, including photos, maps, and genealogy charts, as well as 447 pages, and an index about 20 pages long, and a timeline of Marquette’s history (view on my website at Marquette Timeline) you can imagine it was very time consuming but it was also a labor of love.

I would love to hear comments, stories, and additional information from people–as much work as I put into the book, I was always aware that there was more I could do so I tried to cover everything thoroughly and accurately yet briefly in hopes people will research what interests them further on their own.

More snippets from the book as well as additional thoughts, history, and anecdotes about writing and my life in Upper Michigan will appear in my future blogs.

 

 

 

Marquette Forever!

Tyler R. Tichelaar

Explore posts in the same categories: Marquette History, Tyler's Novels, Upper Michigan Books and Authors

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

