Check out the latest buzz about “My Marquette”

In the two weeks since My Marquette came out, I’ve had so many wonderful responses from people telling me it is “beautiful” and “informative.” And already bookstores are calling me for second deliveries of the book. I’m glad it’s received such a good response from people because to me Marquette is such a wonderful place that I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else, and I’m glad to know that feeling resonates with others who love this city.

What is harder to believe is the response I’m getting from people outside of the area who have already read it.

I have already gotten two great reviews posted at Amazon. One is from Debbie Glade, author of  The Travel Adventures of Lilly P. Badilly. The other is from Irene Watson of Reader Views.

And today was posted my interview with Wandering Educators about writing a travel book about your hometown. You can read it at: http://www.wanderingeducators.com/best/stories/one-step-time-write-guidebook-about-your-home-town.html – beyond my tips are some great photos of Marquette.

If you live in Upper Michigan, you can also see me at my upcoming book signings this fall:

Saturday, November 6 9am-3pm CST Christmas Show, Bay College, Iron Mountain

Saturday, November 20, 1-3pm Snowbound Books, Marquette

Friday-Sunday, December 3-5, TV 6 Christmas Show, Superior Dome, Marquette

Saturday, December 11, 12-2pm, Falling Rock Cafe, Munising

Sunday, December 12, 7pm, The Joy Center, Ishpeming – reading, talk, and book signing

I have a few more in the planning, so for the latest event dates, visit the Author Events page at http://www.marquettefiction.com/events.html

Thank you everyone for your enthusiasm. I look forward to seeing many of you at my book signings and hearing your own stories about Marquette.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tyler's Articles and Short Stories, Tyler's Novels, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

