My Latest Book Events and Buzz for “Spirit of the North”

Spirit of the North: a paranormal romance

My new novel Spirit of the North: a paranormal romance is receiving great reviews and publicity. Readers are telling me it is their favorite of all my books, and they love that many of the characters from my first book Iron Pioneers reappear in it. Here are some of the reviews and interviews I’ve done recently:

If you don’t have a copy of Spirit of the North yet, you can get one at my website Marquette Fiction (links are provided there to e-book versions), or you can find me this summer at:

Waterpalooza, a Lake Superior Day Celebration, Mattson Lower Harbor Park on Sun. July 15th from 11-8. I’ll be joined by U.P. authors Donna Winters of the Great Lakes Romances series and Gretchen Preston, author of the children’s Valley Cats series. (Both of them have been interviewed here on my blog in the past)

Outback Art Fair at Picnic Rocks in Marquette, Michigan on Sat. July 28th from 10-6 and Sun. July 29th from 11-4.

Negaunee Senior Center, Negaunee, MI – I’ll be giving a talk about local history on Wed. August 1st at Noon.

Art on the Lake in Curtis, Michigan at the Erickson Center on Sat., September 1st
from 10-5.

And if you feel lucky, you can also try to win a copy of Spirit of North by signing up for the July Reader Views Book Giveaway.

Thank you for reading and have a great summer filled with books!

Explore posts in the same categories: Downtown Marquette, Tyler's Novels, Upper Michigan Books and Authors

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “My Latest Book Events and Buzz for “Spirit of the North””

  1. Susan Says:

    Tyler, congratulations on your new release! It sounds great! I wish you reviewed Michigan writers who live below the bridge. Let me know if your broaden your territory and I’ll send you a copy of Spirits & Wine – my novel. I’d be honored. Much success to you! Susan Newhof


    • Thanks for the comment, Susan. Unfortunately, I can’t even keep up with the U.P. Books – I have six months worth to do, but if I hear of any good publications that do Michigan books, I’ll let you know.


Leave a Reply

